Anchorage Daily News Says Palin’s Response to Troopergate Report is “Orwellian” – Palin Says She’s from Wasilla, Not Orwell, Alaska.

Sarah Palin responded to this article by calling a press conference this morning:

“Good morning, hope ya all had a good breakfeast. Todd made me some eggs.

Ok then, once again, an elite, eastern coast of Alaska newspaper –this time the Anchorage Daily News — has decided to attack me without getting their facts straight. They reported today that my response to the Troopergate report is “Orwellian”. Well, I guess the laugh is on them now isn”t it? By now, I”d guess that just about everybody in the entire United Sates of America knows who Sarah Palin is and that I come from Wasilla, Alaska, not Orwell, Alaska.

Heck, Orwell is at least 1,000 miles northwest of Wasilla! So, I guess that’s some pretty shoddy reporting on their part, ya think? And if they got that obvious fact wrong, I guess the rest of their story is pretty much made of the same thing I found in Trig”s diaper ’bout an hour ago.

That”s all I really had to say. Thanks a bunch.”

.

Leave a Reply

