McCain Wears $5,000 in Make-up; Still Looks Like Nosferatu.

 

McCain responded to reporters on this story:

 

“My friendssss, war is not pretty, and neither am I. And instead of another lecture on how I should spend my wife’s money, perhaps you people should print the truth for once. But you don”t want to print the truth because deep down in places you don’t talk about at parties you want me to wear $5,000 dollars of make-up, you need me to wear $5,000 dollars of make-up so you have something to write about in your snotty newspapers, and then giggle to yourselves like a group of little schoolgirls. I use words like “eye shadow”, “blush”, and “crushed mineral foundation”. I use them as the backbone of a life trying to look good at my age. You use them as a punchline. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who writes and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom I once provided and then questions the manner in which I look good on TV. I would rather you just tipped your press hats, said “thank you,” and went on your way. Otherwise, I suggest that you pick up a Mary Kay Compact Powder Brush and stand by a mirror. Either way, I don’t give a damn what you think of you are entitled to!”

 
5 responses to “McCain Wears $5,000 in Make-up; Still Looks Like Nosferatu.

  1. How does he still look like Golem even in 5G’s worth of makeup?

  2. Seems like he could use a little more makeup… Can’t imagine him without it!

    *Free giveaway on my blog!!!
    http://craftyjuicebroker.wordpress.com/

  3. That is one of the funniest headlines I’ve read in a long time. 🙂

  4. bushgirlsgonewild

    Crafty: that’s nice stuff!

  5. He doesn’t look too bad for a guy in his 70’s. I’ve seen a lot worse.

Leave a Reply

